Skip to content

Key resources

  • Bibliography
    Bibliography
  • Health promotion
    Health promotion
  • Health practice
    Health practice
  • Yarning places
    Yarning places
  • Programs
    Programs
  • Organisations
    Organisations
  • Conferences
    Conferences
  • Courses
    Courses
  • Funding
    Funding
  • Jobs
    Jobs
Australian Indigenous HealthBulletin
 

Improved services initiative

 

Overview

The Improved services initiative (ISI) is a national project funded by the Department of Health which builds on the National comorbidity initiative. The project aims to build the capacity of non-government (NGO) alcohol and other drug (AOD) organisations to effectively identify and treat comorbid alcohol and other drug use and mental illness. The initiative is part of the National action plan on mental health (2006-2011). There are two key elements of the ISI:

Abstract adapted from Department of Health and Ageing

Contacts

GPO Box 9848
Canberra ACT 2601
Ph: (02) 6289 1555 (Switchboard)
Freecall: 1800 020 103

State representatives:
Amanda Bode
Alcohol Tobacco and Other Drug Association (ACT)
Ph: (02) 6255 4070
Email: Amanda@atoda.org.au

Nicole Stevens
Robert Stirling
Network of Alcohol and Other Drug Agencies (NSW)
Ph: (02) 8113 1320
Email: nicole@nada.org.au
Email: Robert@nada.org.au

Barry White
Northern Territory Council of Social Service (NT)
Ph: (08) 8948 2655
Email: barry@ntcoss.org.au

Lauren Trask
Queensland Network of Alcohol and Other Drug Agencies (QLD)
Ph: (07) 3010 6500
Email: lauren.trask@qnada.org.au

Rosie Way
South Australian Network of Drug and Alcohol Services (SA)
Ph: (08) 8212 9020
Email: rosie@sandas.org.au

Amanda Street
Alcohol Tobacco & Drugs Council Tas Inc (TAS)
Ph: (03) 6224 7780
Email: amandas@atdc.org.au

Merissa Van Setten
Victorian Alcohol and Drug Association Inc. (VIC)
Ph: (03) 9412 5608
Email: mvansetten@vaada.org.au

Angela Corry
Maree Stallard
WA Network of Alcohol and Other Drug Agencies (WA)
Ph: (08) 6365 6365
Email: angela.corry@wanada.org.au
Email: maree.stallard@wanada.org.au

Links

 
Last updated: 16 October 2014
 
Return to top