Skip to content

Key resources

  • Bibliography
    Bibliography
  • Health promotion
    Health promotion
  • Health practice
    Health practice
  • Yarning places
    Yarning places
  • Programs
    Programs
  • Organisations
    Organisations
  • Conferences
    Conferences
  • Courses
    Courses
  • Funding
    Funding
  • Jobs
    Jobs
Australian Indigenous HealthBulletin
 

Rural medicine Australia

 

Overview

This annual conference and scientific forum is run by the Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM) and the Rural Doctors Association of Australia (RDAA). The conference proper will be preceded by one-day and two-day procedural workshops, which feature rural emergency medicine training and other clinical workshops relevant to rural practitioners.

Early bird discounts will be available to delegates when registrations open mid-year, with further discounts for members of ACRRM and RDAA.

Contacts

Event manager
Amanda Old
Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
GPO Box 2507
Brisbane QLD 4001
Ph: (07) 3105 8200
Fax: (07) 3105 8299
Email: a.old@acrrm.org.au

Program coordinator
Maggie Bryan
Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
GPO Box 2507
Brisbane QLD 4001
Ph: (07) 3105 8200
Fax: (07) 3105 8299
Email: m.bryan@acrrm.org.au

Sponsors and exhibitors
Raye Picoto
Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
GPO Box 2507
Brisbane QLD 4001
Ph: (07) 3105 8200
Fax: (07) 3105 8299
Email: r.picoto@acrrm.org.au

Media enquiries
Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
Tony Urquhart
Ph: (07) 3105 8200
Fax: (07) 3105 8299
Email: t.urquhart@acrrm.org.au

Rural Doctors Association of Australia (RDAA)
Ph: (02) 6239 7730
Fax: (02) 6260 7551
Patrick Daley
Email: media@rdaa.com.au
Ineke Kuiper
Email: comms@rdaa.com.au
Linda Huf
Email: office@rdaa.com.au

Membership
Membership of ACRRM membership
Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
Ph: (07) 3105 8200
Fax: (07) 3105 8299
Email: membership@acrrm.org.au

Membership of RDAA
Rural Doctors Association of Australia
Ph: (02) 6239 7730
Fax: (02) 6260 7551

Links

 
Last updated: 27 February 2014
 
Return to top